Local Building Surveyors Logo - Find Local Chartered Surveyors

 

Reviews Moderation Policy

You can rate and leave reviews of the companies listed on our site. If you carry out a search on our site you will be invited to leave a review of both our service and your chosen surveyor's performance by independent review company Reviews.co.uk. You are also free to add a review to the surveyor's directory profile on our site.

We believe reviews are an important source of feedback to companies on their performance, good, bad, or indifferent, as well as being an important source of information to potential clients about what they might expect from a company.

However, we are also aware that reviews may be used to further disputes, by property sellers adversely affected by a report, or even unscrupulous competitors, to unfairly damage a company's reputation.

As a consequence, all reviews are subject to moderation. 

Reviews by verified users

Where a review is left by a verified user invited as a result of using our site, the review will be automatically published, but may be moderated in line with our moderation policy. 

Reviews by unverified users

When a review is posted in our directory, notification is emailed to both us, and the company concerned, but it is held unpublished until moderated and approved by us.

Moderation Policy

In general, our policy would be to publish reviews that appear legitimate, whether good or bad.

We would normally publish any positive review (with a rating of three stars or above) automatically, however a negative review is viewed more critically against a number of criteria to determine its legitimacy:

  • general language used - profane language and threats will not be tolerated
  • credibility of the review scenario
  • whether the reviewer is likely to be a genuine user of our site and the review therefore legitimate
  • whether the review asserts dishonest or illegal conduct
  • whether the reviewer indicates that some form of legal or dispute resolution procedure is being, has been, or is likely to be, pursued

There are also situations where the review may be edited by us, usually to remove anything that might lead to an individual being personally identified without their consent.

It should also be noted that companies have the right to respond to any review posted on our site.

Ultimately, although our preference is to publish reviews unmoderated, the choice as to whether to publish or edit a review remains ours, and our moderators' decisions are final.

RICS Tech Affiliate Logo

Also proudly powering the surveyor search on...

Thatch Advice Centre  The Moving Centre  Mortgage Squared

User feedback for our Find a Surveyor service

4.06 Average

1733 Reviews

Anonymous

Great service, quick and efficient way to get a surveyor appropriate to my requirements.

Posted 12 hours ago

Anonymous

Good choice

Posted 16 hours ago

Anonymous

I used GNP Structural Surveys. They responded very quickly and gave a quote which was very reasonable. The surveyor called me after the survey and discussed his findings. I now understand all the faults at the house, and he saved me from making mistake. They are very professional and I would like to thank them for their expert service, and how quick I got report back.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Quick results and had replies from every surveyor in the results.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Prompt response from local surveyors and was able to book a survey within a matter of days.

Posted 4 days ago

Anonymous

very helpful would highly recommend to anybody

Posted 4 days ago

Anonymous

I got the information I was looking for thank you

Posted 4 days ago

Anonymous

Good response

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

We hope to complete on a purchase before the end of March (!!) so finding a surveyor who will act fast is a priority. I filled out the request early evening and had one reply later that same evening and it even stated the earliest date the survey could be done. We have gratefully accepted the offer and booked the work by paying the deposit. Result !

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

I was moving to a new area and needed to find a surveyor quickly. The process worked well and was efficient.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Quick response. Found what I needed at competitive costs. Would recommend.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Good service

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Very good service and the response is really quick.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

I used Tony from The Good surveyor , and found her to be polite and very approachable during our conversations on setting up the Survey for my property. She was punctual on the day of the survey and followed all the Government guidelines on Covid19 during the visit. All round very happy with the Report and service from The Good surveyor, she lives up to that name without fault.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Local Building Surveyors made an overwhelming job an easy, quick and successful one. I was contacted straight away by companies. I made my decision to go with a local company and my survey was booked for a week later. I would recommend them.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

It was easy to find a surveyor in an area we are not familiar with. Information provided from our serach about the surveyor was informative. Our surveyor, Jake Rainsbury, contacted us within 24 hours, he is very efficient and professional. He contacted our estate agent and all has been arranged to our satisfaction.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Of the two surveyors who contacted me, I chose one who has been extremely helpful. Also, the price quoted is extremely favourable.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Excellent service as it enabled me to find two great surveyors. They both had fantastic credentials and were very professional and well priced!

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Chris Seal was very helpful, whilst we ended up not needing his service he was professional and extremely knowledgeable. Chris provide us with pro-bona advise that resulted in us not needing a site survey. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris to those requiring his services.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Very good service. The surveyors they recommended where great.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

Excellent service and a comprehensive report that followed was a great help

Posted 1 month ago

What is the RICS?

RICS - London

The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors is the organisation responsible for the training and regulation of Chartered Surveyors. To be listed on Local Building Surveyors, surveyors must be either a RICS Member (MRICS/FRICS) or a Firm Regulated by the RICS, so you can be assured that your survey will be carried out by a fully qualified regulated professional.

Find out more about the RICS

What Survey Do I Need?

What type of survey do I need?

If you are looking for something more than a simple property valuation (highly recommended if you are buying a new property), there are two common "standard" types of survey.  Check out the links below to find out more:

RICS HomeBuyer survey

Building Survey (Structural Survey)


Moving Home?

Moving home? Need a mortgage advisor? Want quotes for other services?

Save time, find a local mortgage advisor, get quotes for conveyancing and more from reputable companies in your area. Our search and quote service is quick, easy-to-use, and FREE!

Secure Site

Secure Site - PadlockThis site is secured by SSL (https) so you can be sure your information is secure and cannot be intercepted. Click the padlock in your browser address bar for the certificate details. 

Surveyor Signup

If you are a RICS Chartered Surveyor and want to sign up, click here to find out more and sign up.

Become a Partner

Do you want to add value to your property website by adding our find-a-surveyor search facility to your site? Click here for more information...