Local Building Surveyors Logo - Find Local Chartered Surveyors

 

Reviews Moderation Policy

You can rate and leave reviews of the companies listed on our site. If you carry out a search on our site you will be invited to leave a review of both our service and your chosen surveyor's performance by independent review company Reviews.co.uk. You are also free to add a review to the surveyor's directory profile on our site.

We believe reviews are an important source of feedback to companies on their performance, good, bad, or indifferent, as well as being an important source of information to potential clients about what they might expect from a company.

However, we are also aware that reviews may be used to further disputes, by property sellers adversely affected by a report, or even unscrupulous competitors, to unfairly damage a company's reputation.

As a consequence, all reviews are subject to moderation. 

Reviews by verified users

Where a review is left by a verified user invited as a result of using our site, the review will be automatically published, but may be moderated in line with our moderation policy. 

Reviews by unverified users

When a review is posted in our directory, notification is emailed to both us, and the company concerned, but it is held unpublished until moderated and approved by us.

Moderation Policy

In general, our policy would be to publish reviews that appear legitimate, whether good or bad.

We would normally publish any positive review (with a rating of three stars or above) automatically, however a negative review is viewed more critically against a number of criteria to determine its legitimacy:

  • general language used - profane language and threats will not be tolerated
  • credibility of the review scenario
  • whether the reviewer is likely to be a genuine user of our site and the review therefore legitimate
  • whether the review asserts dishonest or illegal conduct
  • whether the reviewer indicates that some form of legal or dispute resolution procedure is being, has been, or is likely to be, pursued

There are also situations where the review may be edited by us, usually to remove anything that might lead to an individual being personally identified without their consent.

It should also be noted that companies have the right to respond to any review posted on our site.

Ultimately, although our preference is to publish reviews unmoderated, the choice as to whether to publish or edit a review remains ours, and our moderators' decisions are final.

10 Years LogoRICS Tech Affiliate Logo

Also proudly powering the surveyor search on...

Thatch Advice Centre  The Moving Centre  Mortgage Squared

User feedback for our Find a Surveyor service

4.02 Average

2283 Reviews

Anonymous

We were in a bit of a rush to get a survey carried out and found a surveyor immediately through the site who not only did an amazing job, but was also more affordable than the alternatives we'd been recommended by the estate agent.

Posted 2 hours ago

Anonymous

Filled out the questionnaire and got 2 responses back very quickly. Both reasonably priced but one was able to carry out a survey sooner than the other one so decision made quickly. Easy to use and saves phoning round all day

Posted 18 hours ago

Anonymous

Provided me with a lower quote than 'really moving' for the same company. Was pleased I didn't take first offer. Surveyor also had better availability than other Surveyors

Posted 2 days ago

Anonymous

I received 3 quotes instantly, 2 of which were competitive. I received emails describing their services and follow-up phone calls. I would highly recommend this site to my friends.

Posted 3 days ago

Anonymous

Chris Humphreys, spent a lot of time doing a thorough survey and report came very quickly

Posted 3 days ago

Anonymous

Your response to my questions was very appreciative and informative. I found you to be excellent.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

i found my chosen surveyor at a decent price almost immediately - its a good service - saves searching time.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Easy to use Prices seemed reasonable and had a choice

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Easy to use and I had some very fast responses. The information the companies sent enabled me to make a more informed decision.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

We were sent a list of qualified surveyors with prices and every one of them contacted us within 24 hours. Excellent service

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Good selection of surveyors, easy to compare quotes.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Provided lots of quotes very quickly

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

Very impressed so far.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

looking in line for a building surveyor came across this website filled in a short form within minutes had several local Companies contact me with prices easy !

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

Local Building Surveyors is easy to use; has a clear on screen presentation and provided me with what I needed. Thank you

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

We needed a surveyor in the NI area as we are in the process of buying a house. We requested quotes from some of the surveyors shown on this page and found easily and quickly the one we ended up hiring to do the service. Everything went smoothly and safe

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

Found a surveyor, job done.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

Surveyor found and booked using this website, very helpful and would recommend. Fitted my needs perfectly.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

I got the names of 3 surveyors in the area I was interested in. I checked their websites and spoke to two of them and eventually engaged one of them to undertake a full survey of the property I am buying. I found it helpful to get a sample report from them both to give me an idea of what I can expect from the report. Good service so far.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

Brilliant. Found a surveyor who was RICS accredited, reasonably priced, very communicative and very thorough. Extremely happy

Posted 4 weeks ago

Anonymous

Very useful service, surveyors responded promptly.

Posted 4 weeks ago

What is the RICS?

RICS - London

The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors is the organisation responsible for the training and regulation of Chartered Surveyors. To be listed on Local Building Surveyors, surveyors must be either a RICS Member (AssocRICS, MRICS/FRICS) or a Firm Regulated by the RICS, so you can be assured that your survey will be carried out by a qualified regulated professional.

Find out more about the RICS

What Survey Do I Need?

What type of survey do I need?

If you are looking for something more than a simple property valuation (highly recommended if you are buying a new property), there are two common "standard" types of survey.  Check out the links below to find out more:

RICS HomeBuyer survey

Building Survey (Structural Survey)


Moving Home?

Moving home? Need a mortgage advisor? Want quotes for other services?

Save time, find a local mortgage advisor, get quotes for conveyancing and more from reputable companies in your area. Our search and quote service is quick, easy-to-use, and FREE!

Secure Site

Secure Site - PadlockThis site is secured by SSL (https) so you can be sure your information is secure and cannot be intercepted. Click the padlock in your browser address bar for the certificate details. 

Surveyor Signup

If you are a RICS Chartered Surveyor and want to sign up, click here to find out more and sign up.

Become a Partner

Do you want to add value to your property website by adding our find-a-surveyor search facility to your site? Click here for more information...