Local Building Surveyors Logo - Find Local Chartered Surveyors

 

Reviews Moderation Policy

You can rate and leave reviews of the companies listed on our site. If you carry out a search on our site you will be invited to leave a review of both our service and your chosen surveyor's performance by independent review company Reviews.co.uk. You are also free to add a review to the surveyor's directory profile on our site.

We believe reviews are an important source of feedback to companies on their performance, good, bad, or indifferent, as well as being an important source of information to potential clients about what they might expect from a company.

However, we are also aware that reviews may be used to further disputes, by property sellers adversely affected by a report, or even unscrupulous competitors, to unfairly damage a company's reputation.

As a consequence, all reviews are subject to moderation. 

Reviews by verified users

Where a review is left by a verified user invited as a result of using our site, the review will be automatically published, but may be moderated in line with our moderation policy. 

Reviews by unverified users

When a review is posted in our directory, notification is emailed to both us, and the company concerned, but it is held unpublished until moderated and approved by us.

Moderation Policy

In general, our policy would be to publish reviews that appear legitimate, whether good or bad.

We would normally publish any positive review (with a rating of three stars or above) automatically, however a negative review is viewed more critically against a number of criteria to determine its legitimacy:

  • general language used - profane language and threats will not be tolerated
  • credibility of the review scenario
  • whether the reviewer is likely to be a genuine user of our site and the review therefore legitimate
  • whether the review asserts dishonest or illegal conduct
  • whether the reviewer indicates that some form of legal or dispute resolution procedure is being, has been, or is likely to be, pursued

There are also situations where the review may be edited by us, usually to remove anything that might lead to an individual being personally identified without their consent.

It should also be noted that companies have the right to respond to any review posted on our site.

Ultimately, although our preference is to publish reviews unmoderated, the choice as to whether to publish or edit a review remains ours, and our moderators' decisions are final.

10 Years LogoRICS Tech Affiliate Logo

Also proudly powering the surveyor search on...

Thatch Advice Centre  The Moving Centre  Mortgage Squared

User feedback for our Find a Surveyor service

4.02 Average

2111 Reviews

Anonymous

Andrew was very thorough and helpful.

Posted 9 hours ago

Anonymous

Yes, very easy way to find a professional firm.

Posted 22 hours ago

Anonymous

Our second survey carried out by Prinsegate and like last time, the report was very detailed. Highly recommend!!

Posted 23 hours ago

Anonymous

Received several replies and chose one. Thank you.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Great way to get quotes from local surveyors. I went with Navas Associates, who were very good.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Quick and easy. Good communication

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Excellent service and issues found by the surveyor allowed us to request a reduction in purchase price without any complaint and quibble from the vendor. Saved us ££££ and very comprehensive report on 1910 house.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Very professional and vert thorough. Went way above what we expected and gave us more time and energy than we paid for.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

The website did exactly what it said and provided a list of 5 surveyors with their quotes for the service requested. I used this as the basis for further looking at reviews of the companies suggested online. The companies also quickly got in contact by email. I subsequently selected Adminout and have had a good experience with their surveyor.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Fast, excellent value for money and the report was really thorough. Thank you

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Type 2 report good enough to assess property prompt response

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

I used Hartree Surveyors. I Had an excellent service. Very approachable & efficient. Advised on the level of survey. A very detailed understandable report. And afterwards have given me good advice on areas flagged up and what to do. Highly Recommend.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Helpful comments by the surveyor pointing out things that needed to be addressed, something we could have easily missed.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Easy to use, put me in contact with a friendly and helpful person who did everything I needed.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

When i contacted Sterlingworth Surveyors recently to request a survey on a house I was interested in I found them very polite, friendly and professional. They were able to complete the surveys pretty promptly. Their surveys on both occasions came through within 5 working days. The information in them was comprehensive (as appropriate for the level requested) and the photos very clear. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

A very helpful website. Thank you. It made life much easier.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Good service a bit slow and had to case up but friendly people and good customer service.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

An excellent service

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Ronan Gillespie completed a building survey for me in December 2021 I found him to be very professional and would recommend him.

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

The site was quick and easy to use and provided us with a number of potential options with quotes. Our chosen surveyors Property Surveys Devon, were brilliant. I'd highly recommend both the site and our chosen surveyors

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

Good review, on time, very thorough, photos. All I could ask for.

Posted 1 day ago

What is the RICS?

RICS - London

The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors is the organisation responsible for the training and regulation of Chartered Surveyors. To be listed on Local Building Surveyors, surveyors must be either a RICS Member (MRICS/FRICS) or a Firm Regulated by the RICS, so you can be assured that your survey will be carried out by a fully qualified regulated professional.

Find out more about the RICS

What Survey Do I Need?

What type of survey do I need?

If you are looking for something more than a simple property valuation (highly recommended if you are buying a new property), there are two common "standard" types of survey.  Check out the links below to find out more:

RICS HomeBuyer survey

Building Survey (Structural Survey)


Moving Home?

Moving home? Need a mortgage advisor? Want quotes for other services?

Save time, find a local mortgage advisor, get quotes for conveyancing and more from reputable companies in your area. Our search and quote service is quick, easy-to-use, and FREE!

Secure Site

Secure Site - PadlockThis site is secured by SSL (https) so you can be sure your information is secure and cannot be intercepted. Click the padlock in your browser address bar for the certificate details. 

Surveyor Signup

If you are a RICS Chartered Surveyor and want to sign up, click here to find out more and sign up.

Become a Partner

Do you want to add value to your property website by adding our find-a-surveyor search facility to your site? Click here for more information...