Local Building Surveyors Logo - Find Local Chartered Surveyors

 

Check out our reviews! ...

Check out recent reviews by verified users of our sites. Genuine, independent reviews gathered by reviews.co.uk

 

User feedback for our Find a Surveyor service

4.02 Average

1990 Reviews

Anonymous

Such a helpful website, pointed me to NTB Property Ltd. who was a local and fantastic surveyor for an excellent price! Highly recommend finding a local and competitively priced surveyor using "Local Building Surveyors".

Posted 1 day ago

Anonymous

very good service ....replied in a few hours ...

Posted 2 days ago

Anonymous

Made the process of finding a thorough, quality surveyor really easy. The process of instructing was really quick and easy to follow, and the price was very reasonable.

Posted 6 days ago

Anonymous

We had several direct responses to our enquiry. All very friendly, non-pressured and informative and we finally decided on one surveyor to proceed with.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Delighted with the service I got. IT was all last minute but the Surveyor was excellent...I was really well pleased with how he carried out the survey...a job well done..

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Worked well for us. Filled in the required info, the site recommended two surveyors, our choice is due to carry out the survey in the next few days. Great service, many thanks.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Very prompt response to send my request to 3 surveyors and good service to give me list of all firms I could contact meeting my situation.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

I used this website as I had absolutely no idea about to contact a property Surveyor for a house I was trying to buy. I received three instant referrals, the first one of which offered a reasonable price and could undertake the survey promptly. The other two referral's;s both followed up with me to see if I had found someone, so overall, very satisfied with this website.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Excellent service.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Recommendations received immediately.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

All the surveyors sites responded in good time with etimates and i spoke to one which was also helpful. I would recommend your site

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

What a great little website. None of the local surveyors could do a visit this side of end of October. I managed to get one within a week. Admittedly you pay a bit more but it seems to be worth it. Thanks

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Good response

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Really helpful website. Easy to use and found what I wanted

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

I don’t write reviews- but I was very impressed with this site I managed to find a local surveyor that I could actually talk to and arrange a quick survey . As previously with national chains , no contact no flexibility and double the price for less service I don’t think the surveyors are making the money - more like the agency

Posted 4 weeks ago

Anonymous

The website is so easy to navigate and I found what I was looking for in no time at all.

Posted 1 month ago

Anonymous

Instant response and enabled us to find a local surveyor easily when we live over 100 miles away.

Posted 1 month ago

Anonymous

A very efficient service both to organise the structural survey through to receiving the surveyors report. The report is informative and very helpful especially with regards to understanding specific issues of a 100 year old house that requires renovation and ongoing TLC! I would recommend this service and the surveyor we used.

Posted 1 month ago

Anonymous

The rapid and full response I neded.

Posted 1 month ago

Anonymous

Excellent, Can’t recomnend enough

Posted 1 month ago

Anonymous

Easy to use and it took me to a couple of good companies who responded quickly and efficiently.

Posted 1 month ago

What is the RICS?

RICS - London

The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors is the organisation responsible for the training and regulation of Chartered Surveyors. To be listed on Local Building Surveyors, surveyors must be either a RICS Member (MRICS/FRICS) or a Firm Regulated by the RICS, so you can be assured that your survey will be carried out by a fully qualified regulated professional.

Find out more about the RICS

What Survey Do I Need?

What type of survey do I need?

If you are looking for something more than a simple property valuation (highly recommended if you are buying a new property), there are two common "standard" types of survey.  Check out the links below to find out more:

RICS HomeBuyer survey

Building Survey (Structural Survey)


Moving Home?

Moving home? Need a mortgage advisor? Want quotes for other services?

Save time, find a local mortgage advisor, get quotes for conveyancing and more from reputable companies in your area. Our search and quote service is quick, easy-to-use, and FREE!

Secure Site

Secure Site - PadlockThis site is secured by SSL (https) so you can be sure your information is secure and cannot be intercepted. Click the padlock in your browser address bar for the certificate details. 

Surveyor Signup

If you are a RICS Chartered Surveyor and want to sign up, click here to find out more and sign up.

Become a Partner

Do you want to add value to your property website by adding our find-a-surveyor search facility to your site? Click here for more information...